Saturday, March 14, 2009

GT Dirt Coalition Team Adds NorCal Racers

GT Zaskar.jpgFor 2009, GT Bicycles has started a grass roots dirt endurance race team featuring riders who not only ride fast, but also work to make a difference in their community promoting the positive aspects of MTB and Cycling in general. Entitled the GT Dirt Coalition Team, 40 riders from all over the United States were selected from hundreds of applications to join this elite group of Mountain Bike racers.

Northern California is represented with five racers on the GT Dirt Coalition. Southern California placed two riders on the team. Colorado placed the most riders on the Coalition with six.

Other states represented are, Pennsylvania, Vermont, Connecticut, Utah, North Carolina, Arizona, Ohio, Nevada, Florida, Maine, New York, Missouri, Idaho, Texas, New Hampshire, Wisconsin, and Illinois.

Representing Northern California on the GT Dirt Coalition Team are:
  • Keith DeFiebre (Prunedale)
  • Dean Meyer (Covelo)
  • Chris Horton (Sacramento)
  • Joel Batty (Truckee)
  • John Royson (Albany)
Each GT Dirt Coalition rider receives a 2009 Carbon ZASKAR or MARATHON XC bike. Multiple racing kits, GT easy up tent, GT clothing, and other selected goods from GT. Complete sponsorship package is over $5000 per rider.

For more info on GT and their 2009 products check out their web page at

Here is a list of the entire GT Dirt Coalition Team: Adam Cohen (Fort Washington, PA), Adam St. Germain (Burlington, VT), Arthur "Art" Roti (Granby, CT), Bob Saffell (Salt Lake City UT), Brad Wilhelm (Elyria OH), Brian De Groodt (Ladera Ranch CA), Bryan Brusick (San Pedro CA), Cary Wenger (Orrville OH), Chris Horton (Sacramento CA), Christopher Danz (Chapel Hill NC), Colby Moeller (Tucson AZ), Dan Porter (Fort Collins CO), Daniel Kindregan (Englewood CO), Dave Walker (Fairview Park OH), Dean Meyer (Covelo CA), Don Morehouse (Reno NV), Eric Latimer (North Port FL), Harold Green (Hatfield MA), Heather Rizzi (Niskayuna NY), Ivan Anderholm (Hermiston OR), Jay Stothman (St Louis MO), Jerry Long (Moscow ID), Jim Thomas (San Antonio TX), Joe Burtoni (Durango CO), Joel Baty (Truckee CA), John Royson (Albany CA), Jonathan Schottler (Columbia MO), Katherine "Kathy" Evans (Concord NH), Keith Defriebre (Prunedale CA), Laura Johnson (Golden CO), Lee Unwin (Madison WI), Marty Caviano (Longmont CO), Mike Belfonti (Slatington PA), Mike Daubenspeck (North Conway NH), Peter DeSantis (Candia, NH), Ryan Amirault (Denver CO), Ryan Krayer (North Freedom WI), Timothy Hotchkiss (Forreston IL), Will Verbarg (Saint Louis , MO) and Willie Rivera (San Antonio, TX)

No comments: